“When nothing goes right..go left”

I’m sure we’ve all heard these phrases from time to time.. (“when nothing goes right..go left”). It draws that pretty curve on our face as we read it, having some thousand things going on in our minds. We seem to forget that happiness, and not perfection is important while completing our ‘to do list’ everyday. I’ve often had days where all I’ve been trying to do is checking my to do list, completing one task and another..but at the end of the day, when I lay down on my bed, and think to myself about the whole day, with a running shoe, I haven’t felt happy. I found no joy in doing all of that. Not all that we do on a daily basis are the things we want to do, yet it is important to sleep with a certain sense of satisfaction, that happiness of the thought that you did what you’ve been wanting to do..sleep with a light heart, sleep with a smile.

Whatever you do..make sure you don’t do it just for the heck of doing it. Do it with all your heart, all your energy. Don’t let people take you for a ride, do what you think is important, only do what you love.

Leave a Reply

